About Margaret MurphyNovels by Margaret MurphyAudio books by Margaret MurphyLinksEventsContact Margaret MurphyHome

Welcome to the official website of crime and mystery writer, Margaret Murphy.

The Murder Room

  • Darkness Falls by Margaret Murphy
  • The Dispossessed by Margaret Murphy
  • Dying Embers by Margaret Murphy
  • Now You See Me by Margaret Murphy
  • Past Reason by Margaret Murphy
  • Weaving Shadows by Margaret Murphy







Author Margaret Murphy
Join Margaret on TwitterJoin Margaret on Facebook

I have written nine psychological novels – both stand-alone and police series – under my own name. My work has been published in the UK, Europe, and the USA, receiving accolades from broadsheets and tabloid newspapers in the UK, as well as starred reviews from Publishers’ Weekly and Booklist in the USA. My story, THE MESSAGE, won the CWA Short Story Dagger – you can read it in Best Eaten Cold, and other stories, published by The Mystery Press. Six of my psychological novels are now available in e-format, published by Orion – just click on the book covers pictured left.

And if you prefer the pace of thrillers, you have two choose from! Since 2013 I have published two forensic thrillers under the pseudonym A.D. Garrett and partnering forensic scientist Prof. Nick Fennimore with Detective Chief Inspector Kate Simms. Bestselling thriller writer, Jeffery Deaver, describes Fennimore & Simms as ‘[C]omplex, compelling, and just plain marvellous.’ EVERYONE LIES, published in 2103 by Constable Corsair, was a Kindle bestseller, and has received rave reviews. the sequel, BELIEVE NO ONE was released in July 2014, and I am currently working with forensic and policing specialist, Helen Pepper, on book three in the series. For more info, events, reviews, a blog, and forensic science insights go to the A.D. Garrett website.

A D Garrett on Amazon

For day to day chat, links to things I find interesting, informative or plain bizarre – as well as for general banter, follow me on Twitter, or try my Facebook page.


Audio BooksAbout Margaret
site by pedalo ltd