About Margaret MurphyNovels by Margaret MurphyAudio books by Margaret MurphyLinksEventsContact Margaret MurphyHome

Welcome to the official website of crime and mystery writer, Margaret Murphy..

The Murder Room

  • Darkness Falls by Margaret Murphy
  • The Dispossessed by Margaret Murphy
  • Dying Embers by Margaret Murphy
  • Now You See Me by Margaret Murphy
  • Past Reason by Margaret Murphy
  • Weaving Shadows by Margaret Murphy




Author Margaret Murphy
Join Margaret on TwitterJoin Margaret on Facebook

Hello, thanks for dropping by!

I have written nine psychological novels as Margaret Murphy, published to wide acclaim across the US, UK and Europe; the Clara Pascal books, Darkness Falls and Weaving Shadows received starred reviews from both Publishers’ Weekly and Booklist in the USA.

I’ve written a trilogy of forensic thrillers under the pseudonym A.D. Garrett, the first of which was awarded a coveted Publishers’ News ‘starred’ review. Jeffery Deaver describes the Fennimore & Simms series as ‘Complex, compelling, and just plain marvellous.’

In 2017, I accomplished a long-held ambition to write a serial killer novel. Splinter In The Blood, published under the pen name Ashley Dyer, went to four rounds of fierce bidding in Germany, was acquired by William Morrow in the US, Modernista in Sweden, Klim in Denmark, and Alianza in Spain & South America. It was a lead title for Blanvalet in the autumn of 2018and yet again, it garnered a starred review from Publishers Weekly in the US. The sequel, The Cutting Room, was released in the USA in June 2019, and will soon be available in the UK.

For news, updates, events, and Shelf Indulgence reviews, hop over to the Ashley Dyer website. For offers and competitions, follow @AshleyDyer2017 on Twitter. We’re also writing occasional microblogs – writing tips from me and forensics from my forensics adviser, Helen Pepper with links on the Ashley Dyer Facebook page. So, dip in, comment, ask questions, and just chat – we’d love to hear from you!

See you soon,

Margaret Murphy (in all her guises!)

Audio BooksAbout Margaret
site by pedalo ltd